Sir John Moore C.E. (A) Primary School

Creating, Confident, Caring Christian Children



There are 16 governors in total - 7 of these appointments are made by the Church, 2 are staff, including the Head teacher, 2 are parents, 1 is appointed by the local authority, 1 is Co-opted and there is also an ex-officio role for the local church incumbent.  We also have the ability to appoint associate members (non-voting) in an advisory capacity with we have 2. The current Governing Body is as follows:

Joanne McCudden (Chair) Co-op

Nicola Newall (Vice-Chair) Foundation

David Keen - Foundation

Tae Carpenter - Head teacher

Revd Sue Bradley - Ex-officio/ Foundation

Annette Bridges - LA

Richard Hine - Parent (spouse - school secretary)

Anthea Lawton - Staff

Dominic Middleton - Foundation

Natalie Pettitt - Foundation

Siobhan Hardman - Parent

Sabina Hardman - Associate

Toby Bird - Foundation

Nigel Smith - Foundation

Colin Middleton - Associate

Andrew Carter - Foundation


Click here for Governor Attendance 2016-2017

Click here for Governor Body 2017 to 2018



No Governor has declared a relevant business and pecuniary interest. Dec 2017

One Governor has declared a governance at Snarestone Primary School