Sir John Moore C.E. (A) Primary School

Delivering, Reverence, Service and Compassion with SJM S*P*A*R*K*L*E

Virtual Open Morning for 2021-22 intake Wednesday 25th November 9.30am- 11.00am - See below for details



There are 14 governors in total - 6 of these appointments are made by the Church (including an ex-officio role for the local church incumbent), 2 are staff, including the Head teacher, 2 are parents, 1 represents the Sir John Moore Foundation,  1 is Local Authority nominated and 1 is Co-opted.  We also have the ability to appoint associate members (non-voting) in an advisory capacity - currently we have 1. The current Governing Body is as follows:


Andrew Carter (Chair) - Foundation

Nicola Newall (Vice-Chair) - Foundation

David Keen - Foundation

Tae Carpenter - Head teacher

Sharon Chapman/ Foundation

Anthea Lawton - Staff

Victoria Gale - Foundation

Lynne Blunt - LA

Natalie Pettitt - Associate

Wayne Carter - Parent

Siobhan Hardman - Parent

Toby Bird (SEND/Safeguarding Gov.) - Foundation

Colin Middleton - Foundation

Steve Thai – Co-opted



Click here for Governor Attendance 2018-2019

Click here for Governing Body 2020 to 2021



No Governor has declared a relevant business and pecuniary interest. September 2020